Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Beginner Quilting 5 Part Series



This is the class for you if you have been wanting to get started with quilting, if you’ve been quilting for a while and may have missed the basics, or you just like the baby quilt we end up with at the end of the five week course!

Starting with a lecture on fabrics, we shop together for your project, learn accurate rotary cutting skills, and find your quarter inch seam allowance. Piecing nine-patch construction and accurate half square triangles creates the center of this small quilt. Then borders are applied, quilting covered, and you will finish up with binding, sleeve, and a label. From start to finish, learn how to be accurate and gain confidence as you continue in this wonderful world of quilting.

Store opens at 10, but doors for students will open after 9:20

Price: $155 (Includes instruction and 3 ring class binder)

Please shop for fabrics and supplies needed for the class from Cotton Blossom Fabric Shoppe before coming to class.

Two series are available to sign up:
Jan 15, 2020 - Feb 12, 2020 (Wednesday Classes)

March 4, 2020 - April 1, 2020 (Wednesday Classes) 

Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Some knowledge of sewing required (sew a straight stitch and operate your sewing machine)
Instructor Name:
Dorinda Evans

Beginner Quilting 5 Part Series

Cost:
$ 155.00
Wed, Jan 15, 2020 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Wed, Jan 22, 2020 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Wed, Jan 29, 2020 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Wed, Feb 5, 2020 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Wed, Feb 12, 2020 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Wed, Mar 4, 2020 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Wed, Mar 11, 2020 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Wed, Mar 18, 2020 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Wed, Mar 25, 2020 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Wed, Apr 1, 2020 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Order Today (601) 427-5214
SHOP BY CATEGORY
  • *Coming Soon*
CONTACT US
  • 670 Highway 51, Ste A 
  • Ridgeland, MS 39157
  • Mon - Fri 10am - 5pm
  • Saturday 9am - 3pm